Our Statewide Mission

Promote the preservation, conservation and restoration of the native plants and native plant communities of Florida

Our Next Monthly Meeting

At Leu Gardens on 7/11/17 with Mary Keim !

Welcome to Tarflower- Orange County's portal to Florida's beautiful native plants. Come discover with us! 

The June 2017 edition of The Tarpaper is now available!

»»Click Here«« to view it in your browser. Happy reading!




2017 FNPS Conference at River Ranch declared an overall HUGE success! FNPS Conference Committee thanks all those who took the time to volunteer and assist while having fun along the way!




Get ready for an incredible, awe-inspring Dragonfly presentation with Mary Keim!

July 11th @ 7pm at Leu Gardens


Please note: This presentation falls on the second Tuesday of the month.

Amanda's pennant, Celithemis amanda, a dragonfly endemic to the Southeastern United States. Photo courtesy of your July presenter, Mary Keim. 

Four-spotted pennant, Brachymesia gravida, another dragonfly endemic to the United States. Photo courtesy of your July presenter, Mary Keim. 




The first wave of T-shirts are here! Endemic Scrub Jay overlayed with scrub habitat! Assorted colors and sizes available! Get them while they last- inquire with us by clicking here!



New to native plants? Check out this awesome short film with noted authors Dr. Craig Heugel and Dr. Roger Hammer ☺


The Tarflower Chapter serves Orlando and Orange County


Chapter meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 7p.m. at HARRY P. LEU GARDENS (1920 N. Forest Ave., Orlando. For directions, visit their website or call 407-246-2620, option 1).

Published on  Jun 22, 2017